## NIGERIA 21 April 2007 Presidential Election

Differing figures are highlighted in RED.

	Final Results announced by INEC Chairman Maurice Iwu, 23 April 2007 (African Elections Database)		Final Results posted on the INEC Website <sup>1</sup>	
Registered Voters	61,567,036		61,567,036	
Total Voters (Voter Turnout)	Not Available (approx. 58%)		Not Available (approx. 58%)	
Invalid/Blank Votes	Not Available		Not Available	
Total Valid Votes	35,397,517		35,425,208	
Candidate (Party)	Votes	Percentage	Votes	Percentage
Umaru Musa Yar'Adua (PDP)	24,638,063	69.60%	24,784,227	69.96%
Muhammadu Buhari (ANPP)	6,605,299	18.66%	6,607,419	18.65%
Atiku Abubakar (AC) <sup>2</sup>	2,637,848	7.45%	2,567,798	7.25%
Orji Uzor Kalu (PPA)	608,803	1.72%	608,833	1.72%
Attahiru Bafarawa (DPP)	289,224	0.82%	289,324	0.82%
Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu (APGA)	155,947	0.44%	155,947	0.44%
Pere Ajuwa (AD)	89,241	0.25%	89,511	0.25%
Chris Okotie (FRESH)	74,049	0.21%	74,049	0.21%
Patrick Utomi (ADC)	50,849	0.14%	n/a <sup>3</sup>	
Asakarawon Olapere (NPC)	33,771	0.10%	33,771	0.10%
Ambrose Owuru (HDP)	28,519	0.08%	28,518	0.08%
Arthur Nwankwo (PMP)	24,164	0.07%	24,164	0.07%
Emmanuel Okereke (ALP)	22,677	0.06%	22,592	0.06%
Lawrence Adedoyin (APS)	22,409	0.06%	22,459	0.06%
Aliyu Habu Fari (NDP)	21,974	0.06%	21,974	0.06%
Galtima Liman (NNPP)	21,665	0.06%	21,665	0.06%
Maxi Okwu (CPP)	14,027	0.04%	14,027	0.04%
Sunny Okogwu (RPN)	13,566	0.04%	13,566	0.04%
Iheanyichukwu Godswill Nnaji (BNPP)	11,705	0.03%	11,705	0.03%
Osagie Obayuwana (NCP)	8,229	0.02%	8,229	0.02%
Olapade Agoro (NAC)	5,752	0.02%	5,692	0.02%
Akpone Solomon (NMDP)	5,664	0.02%	5,666	0.02%
Isa Odidi (ND)	5,408	0.02%	5,408	0.02%
Aminu Abubakar (NUP)	4,355	0.01%	4,355	0.01%
Mojisola Adekunle Obasanjo (MMN)	4,309	0.01%	4,309	0.01%

<sup>1</sup> The website that posted the final results of the 2007 Presidential Election is no longer active. A page containing the results was retrieved using the Internet Archive Wayback Machine: <a href="http://web.archive.org/web/20070713082947/www.inecnigeria.org/election/show\_index\_result.php?ele\_id=2804">http://web.archive.org/web/20070713082947/www.inecnigeria.org/election/show\_index\_result.php?ele\_id=2804</a>.

<sup>2</sup> Atiku Abubakar's name was erroneously left blank in the final results table posted on the INEC website, but the number of votes he received was included.

<sup>3</sup> The final results posted on the INEC website did not include African Democratic Congress (ADC) candidate Patrick Utomi, even though he did participate in the presidential election.

## **Political Parties**

AC - Action Congress

AD - Alliance for Democracy (center-left)

ADC - African Democratic Congress

ALP - African Liberation Party

ANPP - All Nigeria People's Party (conservative)

APGA - All Progressives Grand Alliance

APS - African Political System

BNPP - Better Nigeria Progressive Party

CPP - Citizens Popular Party

DPP - Democratic People's Party

FRESH - Fresh Democratic Party

HDP - Hope Democratic Party

MMN - Masses Movement of Nigeria

NAC - National Action Council

NCP - National Conscience Party

ND - New Democrats

NDP - National Democratic Party

NMDP - National Majority Democratic Party

NNPP - New Nigeria Peoples Party

NPC - Nigeria People's Congress

NUP - National Unity Party

PDP - People's Democratic Party (center-left)

PMP - Peoples Mandate Party

PPA - Progressive People's Alliance

RPN - Republican Party of Nigeria